CRISFIELD POLICE DEPARTMENT

319 A WEST MAIN STREET

CRISFIELD, MD 21817

PHONE 410.968.1323   FAX 410.968.0994


Chief Michael Tabor
chief@crisfieldpd.com

 

 

SWORN OFFICERS
Lieutenant Lonnie Luedtke
lluedtke@crisfieldpd.com
Patrolman First Class Andy Crockett
acrockett@crisfieldpd.com
First Sergeant James Parkinson
jparkinson@crisfieldpd.com
Patrolman First Class Lawrence Daisey
ldaisey@crisfieldpd.com
Sergeant Jeff Merritt
jmerritt@crisfieldpd.com
Patrolman First Class Mark Hoover
mhoover@crisfieldpd.com
Sergeant Rick Taylor
rtaylor@crisfieldpd.com
Patrolman First Class Lawrence Henderson
hhenderson@crisfieldpd.com
Patrolman First Class Benjamin Mills
bmills@crisfieldpd.com
Patrolman First Class Christopher Hill
chill@crisfieldpd.com


SUPPORT STAFF


Chief Administrative Clerk Bernice Evans
bevans@crisfieldpd.com
Police Communications Officer Rhonda Daum
Police Communications Officer Katy Smart

    

The citizens of Crisfield benefit from a progressive city government. The police department is a modern, professional law enforcement agency staffed by highly trained and dedicated officers. They strive to provide the highest quality of service to the citizens of Crisfield and visitors to this growing community.

It is the mission of the Crisfield Police Department to protect the lives and property of the people we serve, while affording dignity and respect to all persons. We seek to improve the quality of life for our citizens by ensuring public safety. We will perform our duties with honor and integrity, while developing our members to their greatest potential.
 

Mission Statement

Organization Values

We are committed to...

  • preserving life, and enhancing the quality of life.
  • an environment that encourages problem solving, by both the community and ourselves.
  • being responsible for our actions and taking ownership for our work.
  • our community, our profession, and to each other.
  • educating ourselves and our community about the causes, resolution, and prevention of crime and disorder.
  • human dignity and the worth of all individuals.

Goal Statement

  • Ensure that all persons may pursue their lawful activities without fear or impediment by maintaining public order.
  • Reduce the impact of crime, fear of crime, and public disorder on the daily lives of Crisfield residents through patrol, crime prevention, criminal investigation, and law enforcement.
  • Respond to calls for service and other public needs promptly in order to provide services that resolve problems and protect persons and property.
  • Manage the fiscal, capital, information, and personnel resources of the department with efficiency and care.
  • Develop and maintain open relationships and communications with other agencies, organizations, and the public at large.
  • Protect safe and orderly transportation through traffic direction, law enforcement, and accident investigation.
  • Recruit and retain the best possible employees, reflecting the diversity of our population.
  • Provide employees with opportunities for meaningful work, challenging goals, and growth throughout their career.

 

Employment

The Crisfield Police Department offers a competitive salary.

Benefits

         Holiday leave

         Personal leave

         Annual leave

         Sick leave

         Insurance Coverage

         All Police Equipment Issued

         MD State Retirement


Click for Crisfield, Maryland Forecast